Chrome’s form autofill feature has become more aggressive with recent updates. When requesting or accepting a quote, the employee’s name and/or location may be replaced by a random name and/or location stored in your browser’s memory when you click “Submit.” The browser changes the info that you entered when you submit the form, so you won’t know when it occurs.

This is a big deal– if it is happening on our form, it is probably happening on other sites as well!

Even though most don’t use the autofill feature, Google turns it on by default. If you use our service regularly, we recommend that you turn off the autofill feature to avoid this error. To turn off autofill:

1. Click “Customize and control Google Chrome” (the three dots) settings icon in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

2. From the drop-down menu, select Settings.

3. At the bottom of Settings, click Advanced.

4. In the “Passwords and Forms” section, click the arrow in the Autofill settings box.

5. In the Autofill Settings menu, ensure that the slider is set to OFF (slide to left).